Moon Poem Illustrations

deer

Above image is for the Full Buck Moon month poem.

 

***

I’m working to compile about 17 months-worth of full moon poems into a chapbook (I keep writing a poem a month, so no tellin’ how long the final book will be). The names of the poems are inspired by the full moon names as listed in the Old Farmer’s Almanac, as well as the Native American moon names.

I’m at the editing stage of the process and am trying to learn to use CreateSpace.com. The learning curve is steep, but the inside poem illustrations are finished. They are linoleum-block prints I pulled over Memorial Day weekend. I’m currently working on a cover image for the book.

***

Images for the Full Beaver Moon and the Pink Moon (salmon):

beaver salmon

and this image is for the Full Wolf Moon poem:

wolf

Stay tuned!

 

4 comments

  1. marykguise · · Reply

    Awesome T!! You are so incredibly talented!!
    Praying for great success in getting it put together and published!! M

  2. Ler Nelson · · Reply

    Gorgeous! Let me know how to order, when available. The block prints are amazing. And inspiring. -Ler

    On Friday, July 22, 2016, Therese: the World is my Atelier wrote:

    > thereseguise posted: ” Above image is for the Full Buck Moon month poem. > *** I’m working to compile about 17 months-worth of full moon poems into a > chapbook (I keep writing a poem a month, so no tellin’ how long the final > book will be). The names of the poem” >

  3. Amazing illustrations. Good luck with your chap book.

    1. Thank you Lavender Moon Girl!

Leave a comment